Loadouts

Spend the 12-point loadout

Weapons, arrows, and armor share one 12-point cap. These are the costs a 15 October 2026 walkthrough actually showed, including the numbers that do not add up cleanly.

Spend the 12-point loadout

Weapons, arrows, and armor share one 12-point cap. These are the costs a 15 October 2026 walkthrough actually showed, including the numbers that do not add up cleanly.

The rule

The loadout screen has one shared budget. In the 15 October 2026 beginner walkthrough, that budget is 12 points. Weapons, ammunition, and armor all spend it. Removing an item refunds its points. Adding an item spends them. If the counter will not accept another piece, the build is over the cap.

These numbers are from that recording. They are not a developer patch note, and a later update can change them. Re-open the loadout if a cost on this page disagrees with the game.

Costs the video states outright

Item Points What the clip shows
Iron sword 3 Named, then removed, and the counter drops by 3
Diamond dagger 2 Equipped after the sword comes off
Sling 1 in that demo Presenter says one point is left, then adds the sling
Diamond armor 6 Called out as the expensive armor option
Leather armor Not stated Listed as a wearable armor tier
Iron armor Not stated Listed between leather and diamond
Crossbow Not settled Used in a ranged example, but the spoken total conflicts
Arrows 12 arrows per point, max 36 Ammo is a separate spend from the weapon

Better armor costs more points. Only diamond armor has a spoken number. Do not assume leather is 2 and iron is 4. Those figures were not shown.

How to read the messy lines

Two moments in the clip are easy to over-read.

The presenter puts on diamond armor, says it is six points, and then says only three points remain. Six plus three is not twelve. The likely reading is that other gear was still equipped, so the six-point armor did not start from an empty loadout. An otherwise empty loadout would have 6 points left after diamond armor. That is arithmetic from the stated cap and the stated armor cost. It is not a second armor price.

The crossbow section is less stable. The presenter sees four points, then questions why the total looks like eight, mentions a 3-point piece and a 4-point piece, expects seven, and then points at arrows. Arrow stacks are the extra spend: 1 point buys 12 arrows, 2 points buy 24, and 3 points buy 36. The clip does not cleanly isolate the crossbow's own cost, so this site does not publish one.

The sling cost is also a demonstration, not two independent checks. After the 3-point sword is removed, the 2-point dagger leaves one point, and the sling fills it.

Builds you can add up

These examples use only costs that were stated. They assume the items can be equipped together, which the clip does for sword, dagger, sling, and armor on one screen.

Build Spend Points left of 12 Use
Iron sword, diamond dagger, sling 3 + 2 + 1 = 6 6 Close-range mix the clip assembles on screen
Diamond armor only 6 6 Heavy protection, half the budget gone before weapons
Diamond armor plus max arrows 6 + 3 = 9 3 Only if armor and arrow stacks share the same pool, which the clip's armor-and-weapon screen suggests
12 arrows and nothing else 1 11 The presenter preferred a small stack over 36 arrows so shots would not be wasted

The presenter says a sword is optional and that range is the better way to play, then moves to the crossbow. That is one player's recommendation after looking at the point trade, not an official tier. See ranged and melee choices before you copy it.

What to do in the menu

  1. Open Loadout.
  2. Clear the build until the counter shows the full 12, so you know the cap in the current version.
  3. Add one item at a time and write down the change.
  4. If you add a bow or crossbow, check whether ammo has its own point cost. In the clip, arrows did.
  5. Stop when the next piece you want does not fit. Do not delete a random item just to force a favorite in.

Gear you have not unlocked will not be a fair test of the budget. Play matches and open the end chest first. That path is on unlocks and chests.

FAQ

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Tribes 3v3 [soon??] the same game as TRIBES 3: Rivals?

No. Tribes 3v3 [soon??] is a Roblox experience by Snick Co. at place 72169370437173. TRIBES 3: Rivals is a separate game from Prophecy Games, with skiing, jetpacks, and capture-the-flag classes. Do not copy Rivals loadouts, maps, or patch notes into this game.

How does the 12-point loadout work?

A 15 October 2026 beginner walkthrough shows a shared budget of 12 points for weapons, ammo, and armor. Iron sword costs 3, diamond dagger costs 2, and diamond armor costs 6. Better armor costs more points. Costs can change after that recording.

Are there working Tribes 3v3 codes?

No code string has been confirmed by Snick Co. or by a tested redemption. This site does not list promo-site codes as active or expired. Check the in-game screen and the Snick Co. Roblox community before you type anything.

What does [soon??] in the title mean?

The public Roblox listing is titled Tribes 3v3 [soon??]. No developer note explains that tag. Treat it as part of the experience name, not as a confirmed mode, map, or reward that is about to launch.

How do I unlock more gear?

The same walkthrough says locked loadout items are earned by playing, and that a chest opens at the end of a match. Drop rates, pity timers, and a full item list were not shown.